Kangana Ranaut and Karan Johar hail ‘Madam President’ Droupadi Murmu

Bollywood celebs praised Draupadi Murmu, who created history on Thursday by becoming India’s first tribal president and India’s second woman president. She defeated opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha in the presidential election and will take oath next week. While Karan Johar called her a ‘ray of courage’, Kangana Ranaut congratulated her on Instagram Stories. Read also: Anupam Kher to play Jayaprakash Narayan in Kangana Ranaut’s ‘Emergency’, shared first look picture

Kangana Ranaut wrote on her Instagram stories, “@bjp4india To all women power. 15th President of India Draupadi Murmu (first person from tribal background to reach the highest office in the country), 2nd woman President of India. Congratulations Madam. “

Karan Johar and Tamannaah Bhatia also praised Draupadi Murmu.

Karan Johar wrote on Twitter, “The epitome of courage, resilience and inspiration – Hearty congratulations to Smt. #DroupadiMurmu on being elected as the Honorable President of India.”

Tamannaah Bhatia shared a picture of Draupadi Murmu with ‘Madam President’ written on it. He further wrote, “Congratulations Draupadi Murmu – India’s second woman President. Empower women, empower the nation. #Nari Shakti.”

Kangana Ranaut and Mira Rajput wished Draupadi Murmu.

Actor Vivek Oberoi lauded her on Twitter, saying, “My heartfelt congratulations to Prerna’s victory, Smt. #DroupadiMurmu ji on becoming the 15th President of our country. Becoming the first Adivasi and second woman to grace the highest office of our vibrant democracy. What a remarkable journey and achievement of #President.”

Calling it a proud moment, actor Yami Gautam tweeted, “Congratulations #DroupadiMurmu ma’am on being elected as the 15th President of India. Proud moment for the entire country.”

Actor Sunny Deol, who is also an MP from Gurdaspur district of Punjab, wrote, “Congratulations and best wishes to Mrs @DroupadiMurmu on a thumping victory as the 15th President of our country, you are an inspiring and shining example of empowerment! ,

Malaika Arora, Neha Dhupia, Bhumi Pednekar and Mira Rajput also congratulated the new president on their Instagram stories.


Leave a Comment